ACES 2015 - NARACES Business Meeting

A NARACES Business Meeting will be held at the ACES conference in Philadelphia. 

The meeting will be on Friday, October9, 2015

5:30pm to 6:30pm

Room 415 of the Philadelphia Marriott

2017-2018 NARACES Board Nominations

The NARACES Executive Board is issuing a call for nominees for the NARACES President-Elect (2016-2019) and Secretary (2016-2017).

The board is accepting nominations and self-nominations. If you are interested in running or nominating someone for one of these positions, please contact Holly Branthoover at

For self-nominations, please include:

 * A one paragraph Statement of Interest in serving the NARACES membership

 * A copy of your CV

If nominating someone, please include their contact information so that I may be in touch with them to determine their interest in the nomination.

Nominations for these positions are due on September 1, 2015.

2016-2017 NARACES Election Results

The election results for our new officers for the 2016-2017 season are in!

Our new President-elect-elect is:

Dr. Derek Seward, Syracuse University

Our new Secretary-elect-elect is:

Dr. Nicole Pulliam, Monmouth University

Please join us in congratulating these members of our leadership team!  We appreciate their willingness to serve, and look forward to working with them in the coming years!


Master’s Students

Cassandra Fleck, The College at Brockport, SUNY Brockport

Yslande Vilsaint, Southern Connecticut State University

PhD Students

Jaime Castillo, Syracuse University

Hennessey Lustica, University of Rochester

Anna Locke, Montclair State University

Vanessa Texeira, Argosy University

Ellery Parker, Walden University

New Professionals

Vaibhavee Agaskar, New Jersey City University

Amy Cook, University of Massachusetts, Boston

Megan Delaney, Fairleigh Dickinson University

Cassandra Gibson, The College of New Jersey

Kasie Lee, Alfred University

Amanda Minor, Salve Regina University

Heather Robertson, St. John’s University-Queens

Renee Sherrell, St. Joseph’s University

Jean Schutt, Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Donald Trahan, University of Mary Washington


We are pleased to announce the election of:

President-Elect-Elect 2015-2016:

Dr. Melissa Luke, Syracuse University

Secretary-Elect-Elect 2015-2016:

Dr. Edina Renfro-Michel, Montclair State University

Please join us in welcoming these new members to the leadership team. We appreciate their willingness to serve and look forward to an exciting partnership!


Congratulations to all of the NARACES award winners!

ACES 2013 Presidential Fellows from NARACES


Nicole Pulliam (Pacheco), Montclair State University

Atiya R. Smith, University of Rochester

New Professionals:

Megan M. Krell, Fitchburg State University

Melissa Rosenberg, University of Maine

ACES Emerging Leaders Fellows


Meredith Drew, Walden University

Steve Kassirer, Syracuse University

Atiya R. Smith, University of Rochester

New Professionals:

Kristin Vincenzes, Lock Haven University

Samantha Herrick, Rutgers University

John Conteh, SUNY Plattsburgh

NARACES Travel Sponsorship Winners

New Professionals

Samantha Herrick, Rutgers University

John Conteh, SUNY Plattsburgh

Jason Duffy, Syracuse University

Kristen Vincenzes, Lock Haven University

Lauren Sala, LIU Post

Doctoral Students

Atiya Smith, University of Rochester

Steve Kassirer, Syracuse University

Peg Donohue, University of Connecticut

Kim Tassinari, Montclair State University

Lanada Williams, Virginia Polytechnical Institute

Allan Miller, Syracuse University

Amy Gaesser, University of Connecticut

Masters' Students

Kelley McDonell, Canisius College

Sean Lazarus, LIU Post


We are pleased to announce the election of:

President-Elect 2014-2015:

Dr. Holly Branthoover, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Secretary-Elect 2014-2015:

Dr. Derek Seward, Counselor Educator, Syracuse University

Please congratulate Holly and Derek on their new roles. NARACES will be in good hands under their leadership.

We also want to express sincere gratitude to the following individuals for offering to serve on the NARACES Executive Board:

Nicole Pacheco, Doctoral Candidate, Montclair State University

Jennifer Parzych, Doctoral Student, University of Connecticut

Dr. Edina Renfro-Michel, Counselor Educator, Montclair State University

Find us on Facebook and LinkedIn!
Find us on Facebook Join our LinkedIn Group

Find us on Facebook Join our LinkedIn Group
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software